The Nissos Ferry to Haifa

Port Said, Egypt

Port Said, Egypt

Entrance to the Suez, Port Said

Entrance to the Suez, Port Said

Lily and Mommy iskenderun

Lily and Mommy iskenderun

Us on Ferry Nissos to Haifa

Us on Ferry Nissos to Haifa

The Ferry.

The long 3 day ferry boat ride from Iskenderun to Port Said and then onto Haifa, has taken it’s toll, starting with the paper work problem on arriving into Israel, thanks Ramos travel.

Emma, the New Zealand bike rider we met on board:
Well done Emma, we still stuck in Israel… Where are you at the moment??
Nic

About familyinafrica

Passionate about travelling, nature, raising awareness for wildlife conservation projects and teaching my fellow man about travelling community health.
This entry was posted in Turkey. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Nissos Ferry to Haifa

  1. Hi, oh hope you guys get moving again soon. I am in Cairo now, leaving tomorrow in fact on the western desert route south to Luxor. Hoping for a tailwind πŸ™‚

  2. Hey, thanks hope you guys get moving again soon. I am in Cairo now, leaving tomorrow in fact on the western desert route south to Luxor. Hoping for a tailwind πŸ™‚

    • How are you both doing?

      • aaron lindop says:

        Hi Family in Africa, sorry to hijack this conversation but I could really do with your assistance. I am in Jordan and riding back to the UK but I am having trouble getting my bike on a ferry from Israel. Some of the lines have stopped running. Could you please give me some tips! I could really do with the contact details of Ramos Travel!!!!! At the moment it looks like I’m stuck! And don’t want to have to freight my bike back. Good work on your trip. I was in South africa for a year and had a some great trips in my jeep, Botswana, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Namibia etc. I know you are having a great time! If you could drop me a line it would be much appreciated. Please email! Thanks!!

      • Hi Aaron,

        Sorry to here that, no problem, but I’m hearing that the line has stopped going through Haifa to Turkey and only is doing Egypt to Turkey (Iskenderan), but better to contact Ramos, see http://www.exploreafrica2day.com/Trips/east-africa-overland-bread-crumb-trail-turkey.html and all the contact details are on this site!! Let me know how you get on. Good luck, Nic A

      • aaron lindop says:

        Nic A and family. Thanks a lot for your swift response. I have already done Egypt on my bike, loooks like I;m heading back there! Much appreciated. Good luck with the rest of your travels.
        Take care. Aaron

      • aaron lindop says:

        Sorry, thats a motorbike by the way!!

  3. Sounds lovely. We may see you soon, if and when we arrive in Egypt!!!

Leave a Reply

